Skip to main content
Blog

Make it easy for your customers to help themselves

By 26. January 2022January 27th, 2022No Comments

Brands have been competing over the last years to win the race of delivering outstanding customer experience. Most of them introduce new channels and invest in upgrading their customer service, often under-estimating the importance of self-service, when setting up their customer experience strategy plan, missing out on the positive effects they could capitalize on:

24/7 support: Customers do not have to wait for office opening hours or for agents’ availability, they can find answers to their queries and concerns anywhere at any time

Well informed customers are happy customers: Customers get readily answers to questions or detailed information through articles, product manuals, as well as visual guides for step-by-step interactive troubleshooting – whatever is the right solution at hand. And, apart from solving problems there and then, a self-service portal helps them expand their knowledge and skills. Hence, their ability to solve problems on their own in the future improves, but more importantly their built-up knowledge and confidence increases, in line with customer retention.

Enhanced productivity and satisfaction of customer care employees: Common and less complex queries can be solved through self-service on digital channels, thus allowing customer service executives to concentrate on handling more complex customer requests, without worrying about massive number of customers waiting in line.

Boosted web traffic and online sales: A well-functioning self-service portal ensuring that all the information your customers may need is in one place can be an extremely efficient way to bring in more traffic. Furthermore, an e-commerce site optimized for self-service, makes not only products and their help pages easily accessible, but beyond that offers compatible and complementary items to maximize the shopping experience.

The good news: Lacking the knowledge to be offered is typically not the problem for companies aiming to deliver better self-service experiences, since they have vast amounts of information stored in various enterprise knowledge systems. The struggle lies in bringing it all together and delivering the right content to the user in an easy and quick manner. Let’s have a closer look at how you could empower your customers to help themselves and become more self-sufficient.

Self-service on all channels

Frustration of having to navigate through different channels and portals to find answers can be minimized by making your diverse knowledge systems such as company’s portals, blogs, online community platform, social media pages, etc. accessible and providing the information on all customer touchpoints.

Teleport users to the right information

Different customer requests ask for various ways to address them. For common questions about your products and services you can offer automatically-generated FAQs. To satisfy your customers’ need for more detailed information or solutions regarding problems not covered by FAQs, you may provide a sophisticated search offering content from multiple knowledge systems. Such a unified search will organize the retrieved content in a seamless manner and provide your customers with the necessary features to easily reach the information they are looking for. These features contain strategies for navigating through and filtering lots of results as well as strategies to eliminate “no matches found” by correcting search terms, expanding your customers’ queries and more.

Address your customers’ queries on a semantic level

Understanding the context of your customers’ concerns brings your customer service to the next level. Extracting semantic entities from the communication with your customers – such as people, locations, dates, products, attributes, and so on – enables an in-depth interpretation of your customers’ requirements. Thus, answers to questions or solutions for problems can be found with razor-sharp accuracy. And at the same time, it makes it possible to expand the range of your self-service offerings, since such a system can automatically handle complex tasks that usually require human-equivalent understanding of situations.

Empower your customers

Capture your customer support processes in business case models to create a powerful foundation for handling your customer requests efficiently and in the best possible way. Identify the most important cases for your business including the elements that are descriptive of the case (concepts, events, and situations) and model the tasks that need to be completed for the case to be closed. These business case models can be used across channels to facilitate the handling of customer requests, offering your customers the guidance they need through the self-service process.

Personalize the experience

Last but not least, tailor everything to your customers’ needs. Automatically-generated user profiles based on your customers’ interests, interaction and search behavior, purchase history, etc. can be used to personalize content during the search as well as beyond – for tailored services such as cross-selling, support applications or many more.

Building an effortless customer self-service journey and empowering customers to become self-sufficient by solving problems on their own, optimizes customer engagement. However, to make sure that customer issues can be quickly resolved, thus maximizing the customer experience, self-service should be inter-connected with other service channels, one example being that customers can easily switch to agent support at any point.

Would you like to find out more? Get in touch!

We would be happy to discuss how our solutions can assist you to build the self-service journey that your customers deserve.

Contact us

Blog posts

Blog

Make it easy for your customers to help themselves

Brands have been competing over the last years to win the race of delivering outstanding…
Blog

How to boost employees’ productivity through a unified view of all enterprise data sources

Companies across industries are struggling with an unprecedented amount of data, with about 60% of…
Blog

Digitalization and automation of customer care procedures in finance

Outstanding customer support is a fundamental prerequisite for customer retention, across every business domain. As…

Skip to main content
Blog

Machen Sie es Ihren Kunden leicht, sich selbst zu helfen

By 26. Januar 2022Januar 27th, 2022No Comments

Unternehmen befinden sich seit Jahren im Wettstreit um herausragende Kundenerfahrungen. Die meisten von ihnen führen neue Kanäle ein und investieren in die Verbesserung ihres Kundendienstes, wobei sie bei der Aufstellung ihres Strategieplans für das Kundenerlebnis oft die Bedeutung von Self-Service unterschätzen und so die positiven Auswirkungen verpassen, die sie nutzen könnten:

24/7-Support: Kunden müssen nicht auf die Öffnungszeiten der Geschäftsstellen oder die Erreichbarkeit der Mitarbeiter warten, sie können jederzeit und überall Antworten auf ihre Fragen und Anliegen finden

Gut informierte Kunden sind zufriedene Kunden: Kunden erhalten schnell Antworten auf Fragen oder detaillierte Informationen durch Artikel, Produkthandbücher sowie visuelle und interaktive Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen zur Fehlerbehebung – was immer die gesuchte Information sein mag. Und abgesehen davon, dass sich so Probleme sofort lösen lassen, hilft ihnen ein Self-Service-Portal, ihr Wissen und ihre Fähigkeiten zu erweitern. Dadurch verbessert sich nicht nur die Fähigkeit der Kunden, Probleme in Zukunft selbst zu lösen, sondern ihr aufgebautes Wissen und ihr Selbstvertrauen steigen, was wiederum der Kundenbindung zugute kommt.

Höhere Produktivität und Zufriedenheit der Kundenbetreuer: Häufige sowie weniger komplexe Anfragen können durch Self-Service auf digitalen Kanälen gelöst werden, so dass sich die Kundendienstmitarbeiter auf die Bearbeitung komplexerer Kundenanfragen konzentrieren können, ohne sich um eine große Zahl von Kunden in der Warteschlange sorgen zu müssen.

Steigerung von Besucherzahlen und Online-Verkäufen: Ein gut funktionierender Self-Service stellt sicher, dass alle Informationen, die Ihre Kunden benötigen, an einem Ort zu finden sind, und kann gleichzeitig ein äußerst effizienter Weg sein, um mehr Besucher zu gewinnen. Außerdem macht eine solch optimierte E-Commerce-Website nicht nur die Produkte und deren Hilfeseiten leicht zugänglich, sondern bietet darüber hinaus kompatible und ergänzende Artikel an und maximiert dadurch das Einkaufserlebnis.

Die gute Nachricht: Mangel an Information ist in der Regel nicht das Problem für Unternehmen, die ein besseres Self-Service-Erlebnis bieten wollen. Die Informationen sind bereits in verschiedenen Wissenssystemen des Unternehmens vorhanden. Die Schwierigkeit besteht darin, alles zusammenzuführen und dem Benutzer die richtigen Inhalte einfach und schnell zur Verfügung zu stellen. Sehen wir uns genauer an, wie Sie Ihre Kunden in die Lage versetzen können, sich selbst zu helfen:

Self-service auf allen Kanälen

Frustration darüber, dass man sich durch verschiedene Kanäle und Portale klicken muss, um Antworten zu finden, kann minimiert werden, indem Sie Ihre verschiedenen Wissenssysteme wie Unternehmensportale, Blogs, Online-Community-Plattformen, Social-Media-Seiten usw. zugänglich machen und die zusammengeführten Informationen an allen Kundenkontaktpunkten bereitstellen.

Beamen Sie Ihre Kunden zur richtigen Information

Verschiedene Kundenanfragen verlangen nach unterschiedlicher Art und Weise, sie zu beantworten. Für allgemeine Fragen zu Ihren Produkten und Dienstleistungen können Sie automatisch generierte FAQs anbieten. Um den Bedarf Ihrer Kunden an detaillierteren Informationen oder Lösungen für Probleme zu befriedigen, die nicht von den FAQs abgedeckt werden, können Sie eine ausgefeilte Suche anbieten, die Inhalte aus mehreren Wissenssystemen bereitstellt. Eine solche einheitliche Suche organisiert die abgerufenen Inhalte in einer nahtlosen Weise und bietet Ihren Kunden die notwendigen Funktionen, um die gesuchten Informationen leicht zu finden. Solche Funktionen umfassen Strategien zum Navigieren und Filtern vieler Ergebnisse sowie Strategien zur Beseitigung von «keine Treffer gefunden» durch Korrektur von Suchbegriffen, Erweiterung der Suchanfragen Ihrer Kunden und mehr.

Gehen Sie auf die Situation Ihrer Kunden ein

Das Verstehen der konkreten Umstände hinter den Anliegen Ihrer Kunden bringt Ihren Kundenservice auf die nächste Stufe. Das Extrahieren semantischer Informationen aus der Kommunikation mit Ihren Kunden – wie  zum Beispiel Personen, Orte, Daten, Produkte, Attribute usw. – ermöglicht ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden. So können Antworten auf Fragen oder Lösungen für Probleme mit messerscharfer Genauigkeit gefunden werden. Gleichzeitig wird es möglich, das Spektrum Ihrer Self-Service-Angebote zu erweitern, da ein solches System komplexe Aufgaben selbständig erledigen kann, die normalerweise ein menschliches Verständnis von Situationen erfordern.

Befähigen Sie Ihre Kunden, sich selbst zu helfen

Erfassen Sie Ihre Kundensupport-Prozesse in Geschäftsfallmodellen und schaffen Sie so eine leistungsstarke Grundlage für die effiziente und optimale Bearbeitung Ihrer Kundenanfragen. Identifizieren Sie die wichtigsten Geschäftsfälle für Ihr Unternehmen, einschließlich der Elemente, die das Anliegen umfassend beschreiben (Konzepte, Ereignisse und Situationen), und modellieren Sie die Aufgaben, die erledigt werden müssen, damit der Fall abgeschlossen werden kann. Diese Business Case Modelle  können kanalübergreifend angewendet werden, um die Bearbeitung von Kundenanfragen zu erleichtern und Ihren Kunden die nötige Hilfestellung im Self-Service-Prozess zu geben.

Personalisieren Sie das Kundenerlebnis

Und nicht zuletzt sollten Sie alles auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden abstimmen. Automatisch erstellte Nutzerprofile, die auf den Eigenschaften Ihrer Kunden wie Interessen, Interaktions- und Suchverhalten, Kaufhistorie usw. basieren, können zur Personalisierung von Inhalten während der Suche und darüber hinaus verwendet werden – beispielsweise für maßgeschneiderte Dienste wie Cross-Selling, Support-Anwendungen und für vieles mehr.

Der Aufbau einer mühelosen Self-Service-Reise und die Befähigung der Kunden, Probleme selbständig zu lösen, optimiert die Kundenbindung. Um das Kundenerlebnis zu maximieren und sicherzustellen, dass Kundenprobleme schnell gelöst werden können, sollte der Self-Service mit anderen Servicekanälen verbunden sein, z. B. indem Kunden jederzeit problemlos zum Agenten-Support wechseln können.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bei der Umsetzung einer Customer Journey zu unterstützen, die Sie und Ihre Kunden zufriedenstellt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Blog posts

Blog

Machen Sie es Ihren Kunden leicht, sich selbst zu helfen

Unternehmen befinden sich seit Jahren im Wettstreit um herausragende Kundenerfahrungen. Die meisten von ihnen führen…
Blog

Wie man die Produktivität der Mitarbeiter steigern kann durch eine einheitliche Sicht auf alle Datenquellen im Unternehmen

Unternehmen aller Branchen haben mit einer noch nie dagewesenen Menge an Daten zu kämpfen. Etwa…
Blog

Digitalisierung und Automatisierung von Abläufen der Kundenbetreuung im Finanzsektor

Ein erstklassiger Kundensupport ist die Grundvoraussetzung für die Kundenbindung in allen Geschäftsbereichen. Da sich digitale…