SEMANTEER

Our product line for search & intelligence

The Semanteer platform provides an advanced, scalable framework for collecting, extracting, enriching and searching data, facilitating the configuration, management and monitoring of all framework components that best fit your business needs and organizational settings.

Semanteer search

«Teleport users to the right information, making it difficult to not find what one is looking for!»

Intelligent auto-completion

Get hold of your users already in the search box through an intelligent auto completion of words and phrases as well as suggestions of results accompanied by additional attributes and thumbnail images..

Fault-tolerant auto-completion

Allow your users to make mistakes. An intelligent fault-tolerant auto-completion forgives typos, such as swapped characters or spelling mistakes, and corrects them on user input. In the search results’ page “Did you mean…”- suggestions can be offered.

Faceting and filtering

Define facets and filters for attributes and categories for your content types such as popularity, price, brand, etc. Dynamic filters allow users to refine results and thus reach their target faster.

Synonyms and query expansion

Make use of standardized “dictionaries” such as to enable your users to always find matching results by synonyms, correcting search terms or using more general terms.

Advanced Geo-Search

Go beyond a simple radial search for results “near by …” or “in our vicinity” and surprise your users with an advanced geo-search experience, allowing them to find cabins alongside a mountain path or hotels near the coastline of a lake.

Auto-filtering and auto-boosting

Categories and attributes in search queries are automatically identified, whereby matching results can either be weighed higher or the matching filters can be activated accordingly.

Context-sensitive Search

Enhance search quality and efficiency by incorporating factors that will allow you to adjust the search to the respective context such as from where the search was initiated (e.g. which website or category, etc.) or whether the user is using the search on his desktop computer or on his mobile phone.

Semanteer intelligence

«Tailor everything to your users’ needs»

Personalized content

Generated user profiles combined with semantic findings extracted from content can be used to personalize content during the search as well as beyond – for independent applications.

Semantics

Delivery of sophisticated search results, making use of the semantic information automatically extracted from metadata or directly from unstructured text, such as the identification of persons, locations, products and their attributes, and much more.

Built-in Artificial Intelligence

By means of Semanteer’s built-in AI, users actions providing implicit information about how relevant suggestions are to specific contexts are being analyzed and the ranking of results is adjusted accordingly. The system self-improves while in use and the most relevant content is automatically promoted over time

Automatic categorization

A variety of techniques – from simple keyword matching all the way to natural language processing – facilitates the automatic categorization of your content, so that the derived categories can in turn be used for faceting and filtering, navigation, boosting and much more.

Knowledge graphs

Structured representation and visualization of the semantically extracted, enriched data through knowledge graphs, in order to better interpret the users’ search requirements and to deliver highly relevant and structured results with razor-sharp accuracy.

Unique business benefits

Index everything from everywhere

Make use of best-of-breed search features

From installation to searching in minutes with our out-of-the-box search UI

Easy integration into your IT systems with our APIs and libraries

In-depth analysis and insights of users’ search behavior

Want to know how Semanteer fits to your business needs?

Fault-tolerance auto completion

A feature that users have come to expect and often heavily rely on (due to uncertainty about a search term in whole or just its spelling) is the automatic completion of partial search terms or spelling suggestions of misspelled words with suggestions of possible, meaningful full words and phrases.

Semanteer supports a wide range of algorithms and approaches to extracting such suggestions, including:

  • Indexed categories and product or solution names to better match the search domain (e.g., in an online shop, autocompletion can be configured to suggest full product names or product categories)
  • Frequently or recently used search terms
  • Specific to the search domain curated thesauri
  • Delivery of information on what was “wrong” with the original search term(s) (“Did you mean…?” suggestions) and how many results they would have resulted in

Categorization and filtering of results

Language is often ambiguous and words and phrases may appear in different contexts, different sources, and certainly a multitude of documents. To make it easier for users to “drill down” in the set of search results and to narrow down the search space, “facets” of the results can be exposed to, and controlled interactively by, the user. Examples include the source from which a result was retrieved, the type of document, the language used, etc.

In more structured domains, the categories and filtering capabilities may be directly related to rich “attributes” of the results. For example, in an online shop these may include product type, price range, availability, etc. Our platform also readily supports the “progressive disclosure” of facets on the basis of their relevance to the currently applied filters. For example, facets related to shoe sizes available are only shown when the user has narrowed down their search to shoes.

Recommendation and personalization

«Deliver relevant content even before users search for it»

Semanteer supports feature-based recommendations as well as collaborative filtering and offers tools to:

  • determine how the features and attributes of content correlate
  • capture expertise in different ways and formats and use it to influence search relevancy
  • collect user interactions and trace hidden connections between users and content,

so as to deliver accurate and powerful recommendations, tailor-made to the application domain or especially tailored to the users’ interests and preferences.

Extraction and usage of semantic information

Semantic metadata, which bestow “meaning” to content elements (e.g., elements of an address, name and function of an employee in a company, etc.) or “connect” pieces of content to entities or concepts (e.g., to indicate the creator of content, express social relationships between people, specify the details of a software project, etc.) are seamlessly extracted and structured.

Cross-ontology concept mapping and linking facilitates the generation of knowledge graph linking documents and concepts, while documents are enriched with additional data pulled from the ontologies.

Language sensitive text analysis and indexing

More than 50 European and Asian languages can be reliably detected in extracted text, with precision reaching levels above 99% for texts that have at least a few sentences. Multiple languages used in the same document / page can also be detected. Once the language (or languages) of text is known, it becomes possible to perform language-specific analysis on it. Examples include:

  • handling of special characters in the language
  • word stemming
  • expansion of terms with language- or application domain- specific synonyms, either from simple synonym lists, or from full-featured externally maintained thesauri

SEMANTEER

Unsere Produktlinie für Search & Intelligence

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung stehen Unternehmen vor vielfältigen Herausforderungen. Schnell und qualifiziert Informationen zu finden, wird zunehmend schwieriger: die Fülle und Komplexität der Aufgaben steigen ebenso stetig wie die Zahl der Kanäle und Datenquellen, die zur Suche herangezogen werden müssen. Unsere KI-gestützte Suchplattform Semanteer vereint alles zum Sammeln, Extrahieren, Anreichern und Durchsuchen von Informationen, und bildet somit die ideale Basis für informationslastige Geschäftsanforderungen.

Semanteer search

«Teleport users to the right information, making it difficult to not find what one is looking for!»

Intelligente Autovervollständigung

Holen Sie Ihre User bereits bei der Suchanfrage ab durch eine intelligente Autovervollständigung von Begriffen und Phrasen inklusive Vorschlägen von Suchergebnissen samt der Anzeige von Zusatzeigenschaften und Vorschaubildern.

Fehlertoleranz und Autokorrektur

Erlauben Sie Ihren Usern Fehler zu machen. Eine intelligente Autovervollständigung verzeiht Tippfehler wie vertauschte Buchstaben, fehlerhafte Schreibweisen, usw. und korrigiert diese bereits bei der Eingabe. In der Ergebnisseite können alternative Suchen à la “Meinten Sie…”-Vorschläge angeboten werden.

Facettierung und Filterung

Definieren Sie Facetten und Filter für Attribute und Kategorien Ihrer Produkte und Inhalte wie Popularität, Preis, Marke, etc. Über dynamische Filter können die Benutzer die Suchergebnisse gezielt verfeinern und gelangen so schneller ans Ziel.

Synonyme und Query Expansion

Sprechen Sie die Sprache Ihrer User? Analysieren Sie die Suchanfragen – oder verwenden Sie standardisierte „Wörterbücher“ – und verbessern Sie durch den gezielten Einsatz von Synonymen und Verallgemeinerungen die Qualität der Suchergebnisse.

Advanced Geo-Search

Überraschen Sie Ihre Benutzer mit einer erweiterten Geosuche, die es ihnen ermöglicht, tatsächlich geographisch zu suchen, so können beispielsweise Hütten entlang einer Route oder Hotels in der Nähe der Küstenlinie eines Sees gefunden werden.

Autofiltering und Autoboosting

Kategorien und Attribute in Suchanfragen werden automatisch erkannt, wodurch passende Ergebnisse entweder höher gewichtet werden oder die Filter für die gesuchten Attribute direkt aktiviert werden.

Context-sensitive Search

Der Kontext der Suche ist ein wesentlicher Faktor zur Steigerung der Qualität und Effizienz der Suche. Semanteer Search kann diverse Faktoren berücksichtigen, um die Suche an den jeweiligen Kontext anzupassen, z.B. woher die Suche gestartet wurde (welche Webseite, Kategorie, etc.) oder ob der User am Desktop sitzt oder mobil unterwegs ist.

Semanteer intelligence

«Tailor everything to your users› needs»

Personalized content

Generieren Sie Benutzerprofile aus dem Verhalten der Benutzer und kombinieren sie diese Informationen mit den semantischen Informationen der Inhalte, um so während der Suche aber auch darüber hinaus – für eigenständige Anwendungen – personalisierte Ergebnisse liefern zu können.

Semantics

Metadaten und direkt aus unstrukturierten Texten extrahierte semantische Informationen, wie beispielsweise Personen, Orte, Produkte und deren Attribute u.v.m. helfen dabei, besser differenzierte Suchergebnisse und Filtermöglichkeiten bereitzustellen.

Built-in Artificial Intelligence

Die Interaktionen der Benutzer liefern implizit Informationen darüber, wie relevant die Vorschläge für bestimmte Kontexte sind. Mit Hilfe der in Semanteer eingebauten KI werden diese stetig analysiert und das Ranking der Ergebnisse entsprechend angepasst, wodurch sich das System während der Nutzung selbstständig verbessert und mit der Zeit die relevantesten Inhalte automatisch nach vorne bringt.

Automatic categorization

Verwenden Sie eine Reihe von Techniken, von einfachem Keyword-Matching bis hin zur Verarbeitung natürlicher Sprache, um Ihre Inhalte automatisch zu kategorisieren, und verwenden Sie die abgeleiteten Kategorien für Facettierung und Filterung, Navigation, Boosting und vieles mehr.

Knowledge graphs

Wissensgraphen ermöglichen die strukturierte Abbildung und Visualisierung der extrahierten und semantisch angereicherten Daten. Diese ermöglichen es, die Suchanforderungen der Benutzer besser zu interpretieren, um hochrelevante, strukturierte Ergebnisse mit messerscharfer Genauigkeit zu liefern.

Unique business benefits

Alles von überall her indizieren

Nutzen Sie die besten Such- und Intelligenzfunktionen

Von der Installation bis zur Suche in wenigen Minuten mit unserem sofort einsatzbereiten Such-Interface

Einfache Integration in Ihre IT-Systeme mit unseren APIs und Bibliotheken

Detaillierte Analysen und Erkenntnisse über das Suchverhalten der Benutze

Möchten Sie erfahren, wie Semanteer auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnitten werden kann?

Fehlertolerante Autovervollständigung

Die automatische Vervollständigung von Suchbegriffen und aussagekräftigen, vollständigen Sätzen sowie Rechtschreibvorschläge für falsch geschriebene Wörter sind Funktionen, auf Benutzer nicht nur erwarten, sondern auf die sich häufig stark verlassen.

Semanteer unterstützt eine Vielzahl von Algorithmen und Ansätzen zur Extraktion solcher Vorschläge, darunter:

  • Indizierte Kategorien und Titel, um somit besser mit den durchsuchbaren Inhalten übereinzustimmen (beispielsweise kann in einem Online-Shop die automatische Vervollständigung so konfiguriert werden, dass vollständige Produktnamen oder Produktkategorien vorgeschlagen werden)
  • Häufig oder kürzlich verwendete Suchbegriffe
  • Speziell für die Suchdomäne kuratierte Thesauri
  • Anzeige des falsch geschriebenen Suchbegriffs und „Meinten Sie …?“ -Vorschlägen samt Angabe wie viele Suchergebnisse die korrigierten Suchanfragen liefern.

Kategorisierung und Filterung von Ergebnissen

Sprache ist oft mehrdeutig: Wörter und Ausdrücke können in verschiedenen Kontexten, verschiedenen Quellen und sicherlich in einer Vielzahl von Dokumenten vorkommen. Um den Suchraum einzugrenzen und dem Benutzer das «Drill-Down» in der Menge der Suchergebnisse zu erleichtern, können «Facetten» der Ergebnisse für den Benutzer sichtbar gemacht werden und von ihm interaktiv gesteuert / gefiltert werden. Beispiele hierfür sind die Quelle, aus der ein Ergebnis stammt, die Art des Dokuments, die verwendete Sprache, etc.

In stärker strukturierten Domänen können die Kategorien und Filtermöglichkeiten direkt mit umfangreichen «Attributen» der Ergebnisse verknüpft sein. In einem Online-Shop können dies beispielsweise Produkttyp, Preisspanne, Verfügbarkeit usw. sein. Unsere Plattform unterstützt auch die «schrittweise Offenlegung» von Facetten auf der Basis ihrer Relevanz für die aktuell angewandten Filter. So werden beispielsweise Facetten zu verfügbaren Schuhgrößen erst dann angezeigt, wenn der Benutzer seine Suche auf Schuhe eingegrenzt hat.

Recommendations and Personalisierung

«Deliver relevant content even before users search for it»

Semanteer unterstützt sowohl merkmalsbasierte Empfehlungen als auch kollaboratives Filtern und bietet Werkzeuge, um:

  • zu bestimmen, wie die Merkmale und Attribute von Inhalten korrelieren
  • Fachwissen auf unterschiedliche Weise und in unterschiedlichen Formaten zu erfassen und zur Beeinflussung der Suchrelevanz zu nutzen
  • Benutzerinteraktionen zu sammeln und versteckte Verbindungen zwischen Benutzern und Inhalten aufzuspüren

Auf diese Weise werden präzise und leistungsstarke Empfehlungen geboten, die auf die Anwendungsdomäne sowie speziell auf die Interessen und Vorlieben der Benutzer zugeschnitten sind.

Extraktion und Verwendung von semantischen Informationen

Semantische Metadaten verleihen Inhaltselementen «Bedeutung» wie z. B. die Elemente einer Adresse, Name und Funktion eines Mitarbeiters in einem Unternehmen usw. Entitäten oder semantische Konzepte werden extrahiert und nahtlos mit Inhaltsstücken «verbunden». Somit ist es möglich, den Ersteller eines Dokuments anzugeben, soziale Beziehungen zwischen Personen auszudrücken, die Details eines Softwareprojekts zu spezifizieren usw.

Ontologieübergreifendes Konzept-Mapping erleichtert die Erstellung von Wissensgraphen, die Dokumente und Konzepte miteinander verbinden, während Dokumente mit zusätzlichen Daten aus den Ontologien angereichert werden.

Sprach-sensitive Textanalyse und Indizierung

Mehr als 50 europäische und asiatische Sprachen können im extrahierten Text zuverlässig erkannt werden, wobei die Genauigkeit bei Texten mit mindestens einigen Sätzen Werte von über 99 % erreicht. Es können auch mehrere Sprachen erkannt werden, die im selben Dokument / derselben Seite verwendet werden. Sobald die Sprache(n) des Textes bekannt ist, ist es möglich, eine sprachspezifische Analyse des Textes durchzuführen. Beispiele hierfür sind:

  • Umgang mit Sonderzeichen in der jeweiligen Sprache
  • Wortstammbildung
  • Erweiterung von Begriffen mit sprach- oder anwendungsbereichsspezifischen Synonymen, entweder aus einfachen Synonymlisten oder aus vollwertigen, extern gepflegten Thesauri