E-Commerce Search

Sophisticated and personalized product discovery that increases conversion rates and average order values.

Increase your revenue and your shop’s turnover with a modern and high-performant search that elevates your shoppers’ experience.

Intelligent auto-complete functionality which includes suggestions of categories and products, dynamic product filters, control over product boosting, and product recommendations are only some of the features that our E-Commerce-Solution offers out-of-the-box.

Enchant your customers straight from the search box

A few seconds decide whether visitors of your shop will become interested customers and buyers. As soon as the shoppers start typing the intelligent auto-complete function presents them with suggestions of categories and products along with price, thumbnail image, and other definable product information. As typing continues, products are dynamically updated ensuring that the most relevant ones for the customer are always at the top.

Allow shoppers to make mistakes

Make it easier for shoppers to find what they are looking for, by offering them fault-tolerance features such as “Did you mean”-suggestions of search terms or auto-correction of typos and misspellings and therefore delivering the most likely set of products based on the customer’s query.

Speak to your shoppers in their preferred language

Take advantage of language-sensitive indexing of products and descriptions. The basic configuration provides English, German, French, and Italian, and supports all common document formats. Further language packages for more than 50 European and Asian languages are available as add-ons.

Optimize the browsing experience

Offer shoppers a multitude of facets and filters for product attributes such as brand, category, price range, color etc. to be able to refine their search and “drill down” in the set of search results. Utilize dynamic boosting to automatically reorganize filters and values for relevancy.

Optimized ranking

Tailor the search ranking by setting up automatic and custom rules to boost products and categories

Valuable insights

Advanced statistics and analytics regarding search and purchasing behavior of your shop visitors

Easy integration

Integrate data from your PIM, stock keeping system, and other systems through standard interfaces and connectors

Upgrade product search with rich content from all available sources

Enrich the set of results retrieved from your product catalogue with rich content such as buying guides, expert advice, video tutorials, or customer reviews, retrieved from other information systems such as your company’s portals, blogs, online community platform, social media pages, etc.

Eliminate “no matches found”

Avoid “No products found” by semantically matching customers’ search terms to your domain terminology, expanding queries with synonyms, broader terms or more. As a result, shoppers will be able to find products they are looking for even if their initial search terms don’t match the catalogue data. Frequently searched products, top categories, and so on are additional offerings which allow customers to quickly explore products of interest.

Maximize cart value with product recommendations

Tailor the experience and maximize average order value by suggesting compatible items, by recommending products based on previous browsing history or buying behavior, by items often purchased together, or complementary to each cart.

Analyzing product descriptions

Automatic extraction of attributes such as brand, category, price range, color etc from free text product descriptions

Self-improving over time

Automatic learning and context-sensitive adaptation on the basis of identified relations between search terms and products

Want to know how Semanteer E-Commerce Search fits to your business needs?

Benefits of Semanteer

Index everything from everywhere

Make use of best-of-breed search features

From installation to searching in minutes with our out-of-the-box search UI

Easy integration into your IT systems with our APIs and libraries

In-depth analysis and insights of users’ search behavior

E-Commerce Search

Intelligente, personalisierte Produktsuche, die die Konversion und den Umsatz erhöht.

Steigern Sie die durchschnittlichen Bestellungen sowie den Umsatz Ihres Shops mit einer modernen und leistungsstarken Suche, die das Einkaufserlebnis Ihrer Kunden optimiert.

Autovervollständigung samt Produkt- und Kategorie-Vorschlägen, Fehlertoleranz, Einfluss auf das Ergebnis-Ranking, intelligente Produkt-Filter und auf den Kunden zugeschnittene Produktempfehlungen sind nur einige Features, die unsere E-Commerce-Solution out-of-the-box bietet.

Begeistern Sie Ihre Kunden bereits im Suchfeld

Wenige Sekunden entscheiden darüber, ob Besucher Ihres Shops zu interessierten Kunden und Käufern werden. Sobald der Kunde mit der Eingabe beginnt, präsentiert ihm die intelligente Autovervollständigungsfunktion Vorschläge zu Kategorien und Produkten mit Preis, Vorschaubild und anderen definierbaren Produktinformationen. Bei fortgesetzter Eingabe werden die Produkte dynamisch aktualisiert, so dass die für den Kunden relevantesten Produkte immer ganz oben stehen.

Erlauben Sie den Käufern, Fehler zu machen

Erleichtern Sie Ihren Kunden die Suche, indem Sie ihnen Fehlertoleranzfunktionen wie «Meinten Sie»-Vorschläge anbieten oder die automatische Korrektur von Tippfehlern und Rechtschreibfehlern, sodass den Kunden direkt die für sie treffendsten Produkte angezeigt werden.

Sprechen Sie mit Ihren Kunden in deren Sprache

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile der sprach-senitiven Analyse und Indizierung von Produkten und deren Beschreibungen. Das Basispaket enthält Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch sowie Italienisch und unterstützt alle gängigen Dokumentenformate. Weitere Sprachpakete für mehr als 50 europäische und asiatische Sprachen sind als Add-ons erhältlich.

Optimieren Sie das Browsing-Erlebnis

Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden Facetten und Filtern für alle wesentlichen Produktattribute wie Marke, Kategorie, Preisspanne, Farbe usw., sodass sie die gefundenen Produkte einfach eingrenzen und verfeinern können. Dynamisches Boosting optimiert die Reihenfolge der Produkte nach Relevanz für den Kunden.

Optimiertes Ranking

Passen Sie das Suchranking an, indem Sie automatische und benutzerdefinierte Boosting-Regeln für Produkte und Kategorien nutzen

Nützliche Insights

Nutzen Sie aggregierte Statistiken und Analysen betreffend Such- sowie Kaufverhalten Ihrer Shop-Besucher

Einfache Integration

Integrieren Sie Daten aus Ihrem PIM, Lagerhaltungssystem und anderen Systemen über standardisierte Schnittstellen und Konnektoren

Erweitern Sie die Produktsuche mit Inhalten aus anderen Quellen

Reichern Sie die Ergebnisse aus Ihrem Produktkatalog mit weiteren Inhalten an: mit Kaufanleitungen, Expertenratschlägen, Video-Tutorials oder Kundenrezensionen, die automatisch aus anderen Informationssystemen  Ihres Unternehmens wie, Wikis, Blogs, Online-Community-Plattformen, Social-Media-Seiten usw. abgerufen werden.

"Keine Produkte gefunden" - muss nicht sein!

Vermeiden Sie «0 Ergebnisse», indem Sie die Suchbegriffe der Kunden mit den Begriffen Ihrer Branche abgleichen und so die Suchanfragen mit Synonymen und weiter gefassten Begriffen erweitern. Auf diese Weise können Kunden die gesuchten Produkte auch dann finden, wenn ihre ursprünglichen Suchbegriffe nicht mit den Katalogdaten übereinstimmen. Häufig gesuchte Produkte, Top-Kategorien usw. sind zusätzliche Angebote, die es den Kunden ermöglichen, schnell jene Produkte zu finden, die sie interessieren.

Erhöhen Sie den Warenkorbwert durch Produktempfehlungen

Individualisieren Sie das Einkaufserlebnis Ihrer Kunden und maximieren Sie die durchschnittlichen Bestellungen, indem Sie Produkte auf der Grundlage des bisherigen Browsing- und Kaufverhaltens empfehlen; indem Sie ähnliche Artikel für bestimmte Produkte vorschlagen oder Artikel, die häufig zusammen gekauft werden, usw.

Analyse von Produktbeschreibungen

Automatische Extraktion von Attributen wie Marke, Kategorie, Preisklasse, Farbe usw. aus Freitext-Produktbeschreibungen

Automatische Verbesserung

Automatisches Lernen und kontextabhängige Anpassung auf Basis der ermittelten Beziehungen zwischen Suchbegriffen und Produkten

Möchten Sie erfahren, wie Semanteer E-commerce Search auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnitten werden kann?

Vorteile von Semanteer

Alles von überall her indizieren

Nutzen Sie die besten Such- und Intelligenzfunktionen

Von der Installation bis zur Suche in wenigen Minuten mit unserem sofort einsatzbereiten Such-Interface

Einfache Integration in Ihre IT-Systeme mit unseren APIs und Bibliotheken

Detaillierte Analysen und Erkenntnisse über das Suchverhalten der Benutzer